American Idol to end in 2016

YOU knew it was coming: The final American Idol season is set to start January 2016. The judges according to Variety are still Jennifer Lopez, Harry Connick Jr. and Keith Urban while handsome Ryan Seacrest is still the host as Season 15 kicks off on Fox TV.

The former winners who became music stars include Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Jennifer Hudson, Chris Daughtry, Clay Aiken, and Adam Lambert.

I’ve always liked to watch the auditions for this reality talent show, but I will look forward to the tribute on the cards to the past contestants, winners and even fans in this last “fling”.

Former judges, including Simon Cowell, and even performers may return.

Ahh, it’s going to be a whopper nostalgia Idol time for me.

Here’s more:

The first AI winner, Kelly Clarkson

The first AI winner, Kelly Clarkson

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *